Seyi Olofinjana is the latest Old Gold Club inductee

Former Wolves midfielder and current Academy staff member Seyi Olofinjana will be inducted into the Old Gold Club when he appears on the podcast as this week’s special guest.

The Nigerian international, who spent four years at Wolves as a player in the mid-noughties before returning as an Academy coach in 2015, is set to become the 15th inductee into the Old Gold Club

He discusses his time at Molineux and Compton with regular hosts Mikey Burrows and Chris Iwelumo during a half hour Facebook and YouTube video, before an extended podcast is released on Apple Podcasts and Spotify.

As the latest inductee into Old Gold Club, sponsored by Wolverhampton Building Supplies, the 38-year-old will also talk about life as a player following Wolves’ relegation from the Premier League in 2004, as well as being part of the side being which was taken on by Mick McCarthy in 2006 – in a season he finished as Wolves’ top goalscorer.

Joining Wolves from Norwegian outfit Brann in July 2004, Olofinjana was a regular part of the Championship side under the management of Dave Jones and Glenn Hoddle.

Although his second season was disrupted by injury as Wolves missed out on the play-offs, Olofinjana returned at the start of the 2006/07 campaign, scoring 10 goals in all competitions – more than any other Wolves player that season.

However, his goals could not help Wolves into the Premier League as the club fell short. After 147 appearances in gold and black, Olofinjana moved to Stoke City, but returned to Wolves as a coach in 2015.

Olofinjana is currently Wolves’ loans pathway manager, heading up the department which manages the club’s outgoing loans, helping players gain first-team experience away from Molineux.

The latest Old Gold Club will be broadcast on Facebook and YouTube from 6pm this evening, while the full podcast will be available on all the regular channels afterwards.

The first 14 episodes of the podcast with Carl Ikeme, Kenny Hibbitt, Tony Daley, Terry Connor, Scott Golbourne, Karl Henry, David Kelly, Ally Robertson, Jack Price, Matt Jarvis, Matt Murray, Don Goodman, John Richards and George Elokobi are also available to listen back to by clicking here.