Wolves confirm retained list

Marcal, John Ruddy and Romain Saiss will make their Wolves exits this summer, after the club confirmed its retained list following the conclusion of the 2021/22 campaign.

The first-team trio are joined by five members of the Wolves Academy on the club’s departure list and will now seek fresh challenges away from Molineux.

The club are in talks with experienced midfielder Joao Moutinho, whose current deal expires this summer.

However, goalkeeper Ruddy will depart for pastures new, having spent the previous five seasons at Wolves and helped the club to promotion in 2018. Wolves.co.uk reflected on the 35-year-old’s influential spell at the club here.

Also departing is Saiss, who made more than 200 appearances in old gold, including during the club’s run to the Europa League last eight in 2020. Click here to look back on the Moroccan’s memorable time at the club.

This summer, Brazilian Marcal also bids farewell to the Wolverhampton, having spent the past two seasons at Molineux, playing 32 times following his move from Lyon.

Youngsters Conor Carty, Pascal Estrada, Raphael Nya, Jamie Pardington and Faisu Sangare also make their Wolves exits this summer.

Wolves would like to thank each departing individual for their contributions while at the club and wish them the best of luck for the future.

Free transfer

  • Conor Carty
  • Pascal Estrada
  • Marcal
  • Raphael Nya
  • Jamie Pardington
  • John Ruddy
  • Romain Saiss
  • Faisu Sangare

Aged 24 or over under contract

  • Willy Boly
  • Leo Bonatini
  • Conor Coady
  • Patrick Cutrone
  • Leander Dendoncker
  • Raul Jimenez
  • Jonny
  • Hayao Kawabe
  • Maximilian Kilman
  • Ruben Neves
  • Daniel Podence
  • Connor Ronan
  • Jose Sa
  • Matija Sarkic
  • Nelson Semedo
  • Adama Traore

Aged under 24 under contract

  • Michael Agboola
  • Rayan Ait-Nouri
  • Palmi Arinbjornsson
  • Harry Birtwistle
  • Bendeguz Bolla
  • Hugo Bueno
  • Leonardo Campana
  • Chem Campbell
  • Chiquinho
  • Theo Corbeanu
  • Luke Cundle
  • Renat Dadashov
  • Nathan Fraser
  • Morgan Gibbs-White
  • Ryan Giles
  • Toti Gomes
  • Harvey Griffiths
  • Lee Harkin
  • Dongda He
  • Owen Hesketh
  • Joe Hodge
  • Jack Hodnett
  • Ki-Jana Hoever
  • Justin Hubner
  • Bruno Jordao
  • Kam Kandola
  • Aaron Keto-Diyawa
  • Dexter Lembikisa
  • Nigel Lonwijk
  • Christian Marques
  • Luke Matheson
  • Yerson Mosquera
  • Louie Moulden
  • Pedro Neto
  • Joe O'Shaughnessy
  • Taylor Perry
  • Lewis Richards
  • Tyler Roberts
  • Dion Sanderson
  • Jeong Sang-bin
  • Jack Scott
  • Meritan Shabani
  • Jackson Smith
  • Fabio Silva
  • Andreas Sondergaard
  • Oliver Tipton
  • Ruben Vinagre
  • Joe Young

Scholarship year one under contract

  • Ty Barnett
  • Josh Esen
  • Owen Farmer
  • Ackeme Francis-Burrell
  • Marvin Kaleta
  • Filozofe Mabete
  • Ethan McLeod
  • Temple Ojinnaka
  • James Storer