Mid-January transfer round-up

With the January transfer window at the mid-way point, Wolves’ recruitment department have been kept busy with a number of ins and outs which Wolves.co.uk can now round up.

Benik Afobe’s loan move to Stoke City has become permanent. As agreed in the summer, Afobe has spent the first-half of the season on loan at the bet365 Stadium and has now become a Stoke player for an undisclosed fee.

Also departing is Jordan Graham, who has linked up with League One side Oxford United on loan for the remainder of the season.

Wolves have signed 17-year-old Michael Agboola from Dagenham & Redbridge, after the young central defender impressed while on trial at the club.

Agboola was previously on the books of Charlton and Southampton, before joining Dagenham and debuting for the Daggers aged 16 - one of five appearances he made for the club.

Alex Molberg has also extended his loan from Hobro IK to Wolves until the end of the season after making nine PL2 appearances for Rob Edwards’ under-23s this season.

Meanwhile, young defender Ben Goodliffe has extended his loan at Dagenham & Redbridge until the end of the season, after featuring 23 times in the National League for the Daggers.

Returning from loans at Walsall and Bradford City respectively, Connor Ronan and Sherwin Seedorf are both back with Wolves after gaining experience in League One.

Similarly, Aaron Collins and Joe Mason have spent the first half of the campaign in in the EFL with Colchester United and Portsmouth, but have now returned to Wolves.

Further afield, Jack Ruddy and Aaron Simpson are back from spending time on loan with FC Jumilla, while Aaron Hayden’s loan at Stourbridge is now complete.

Elsewhere, Paul Gladon, Will Randall and Dan McKenna have departed by mutual consent.  

The full list of January transfer activity can be found below:


Alex Molberg (loan extended from Hobro IK)

Aaron Collins (return from Colchester loan)

David Wang (joined from Jumilla B)

Michael Agboola (joined from Dagenham)

Connor Ronan (return from Walsall loan)

Sherwin Seedorf (return from Bradford loan)

Joe Mason (return from Portsmouth loan)

Jack Ruddy (return from Jumilla loan)

Aaron Simpson (return from Jumilla loan)


Benik Afobe (departed permanently to Stoke)

Ben Goodliffe (loan out extended at Dagenham)

Dan McKenna (departed permanently)

Kortney Hause (departed on loan to Aston Villa)

Ethan Ebanks-Landell (departed on loan to Rochdale)

Bright Enobakhare (departed on loan to Coventry)

Jordan Graham (departed on loan to Oxford)

Paul Gladon (departed permanently)

Will Randall (departed permanently)