Skip to main content

Squad Numbers Revealed


09:05 4th August 2012

All the details ahead of the 2012/13 season

Wolves can today reveal the new squad numbers for the npower Championship in the 2012/13 season.


Many of the first team squad numbers which have been lodged with the Football League remain the same as last season.


New striker Björn Sigurdarson is taking the number 15 shirt and midfielder Tongo Doumbia the number 28.


Steven Mouyokolo, who spent last season out on loan, returns to take the number 21 shirt.


Some of the club’s younger players have changed numbers, with Danny Batth now 25, Anthony Forde 27, Jamie Reckord 33 and Aaron McCarey 36.


The full list which has been submitted is as follows:

  1. Wayne Hennessey

  2. George Elokobi
  3. Dave Edwards
  4. Richard Stearman
  5. Jody Craddock
  6. Michael Kightly
  7. Karl Henry
  8. Sylvan Ebanks-Blake
  9. Steven Fletcher
  10. Stephen Ward
  11. Stephen Hunt
  12. Carl Ikeme
  13. Roger Johnson
  14. Björn Sigurdarson
  15. Christophe Berra
  16. Matt Jarvis
  17. Frank Nouble
  18. Adam Hammill
  19. Nenad Milijaš
  20. Steven Mouyokolo
  21. Eggert Jonsson
  22. Ronald Zubar
  23. Jamie O’Hara
  24. Danny Batth
  25. David Davis
  26. Anthony Forde
  27. Tongo Doumbia
  28. Kevin Doyle
  29. Matt Doherty
  30. Dorus De Vries
  31. Kevin Foley
  32. Jamie Reckord

  33. Jake Cassidy
  34. Aaron McCarey


    Related Articles