Skip to main content

Memorial Service: Fans Remembered


15:27 15th March 2013

St Peter's Church hosts annual service

Wolves’ annual memorial service will take place at 12.30pm tomorrow at St Peter’s Church – prior to the home fixture with Bristol City at Molineux (3pm).

Wolves and England legend Ron Flowers will be in the congregation along with club officials and popular former keeper and club ambassador Matt Murray, with the service being led by Club Chaplain, and Rector of Wolverhampton, Rev David Wright.

Fans have been able to send in names of loved ones who have passed away to be mentioned in the service, and supporters are encouraged to attend in Wolves’ colours.

Ron will then lay a wreath pitchside at Molineux at approximately 2.45pm to remember those mentioned at St Peter’s.

Here is the list of those supporters and former players who will be particularly remembered tomorrow:

Stuart Rigby, Bessie Fellows, Robert Fellows, Raymond Fellows, Gertrude Carr, William Henry Carr, Eric Carr, Mavis Hancox (nee Carr), Tony Hancox, Christopher Thomas Perrins, Peter Ian Fox, Roy Davies, Christina Edkins, Mary Hodgetts, Phil Roberts, Peter Davies, Thomas Farr, Ray Rhodes, Carol Reynolds, Muriel Wallace, John Munt, Jadge Dhesi, Valerie Court, Keith Sadler, Richard Hutton, Harry and Avis Robinson, Bart and Jessie Ellis, Audrey Flanagan, Trevor Bogle, Jeff Ball, Dorothy Ball, Ramesh Kalia, Ernie Swalwell, David Shimmons, Brian Redgewell, Conrad Bayliss, Barry Falconer, Mr Frank William Arnold, Frank ‘Ted’ Barratt, John Henry ‘Jack’ Fletcher, William Edward ‘Billie’ Vaughan, Malcolm James Vaughan, Roy Carter, Stan Pugh, Della Lewis, Edith Evans, Bob Sharples, Jim Heath, Jack Taylor, Tom Kirwin, Rich Williams, Charlie Harris-Beard, George Showell, George Gibbins, Paul Jackson, Joan Burge, Rob Gitsham, Raymond Goodwin, Alan Brothwood, Winston Lavender, Derek Sale, Kevin Keen, Michelle Collard, Keneth Morgan, Anthony Fenech, John Delia, Austin Pugliesevich, Joseph Sacco, Anthony Micallef, Evelyn Evans, Geoff Evans, Tom Barlow, Joe Wharton, Deborah Louise Marston, Stanley Smith, George Filkins, Leslie Jordan.

    Related Articles