Skip to main content

Hall Of Fame Dinner Announced


08:00 18th October 2012

Inductees to be revealed shortly

Wolves are delighted to announce details of the next Hall of Fame dinner, taking place at Molineux on Thursday, January 17, 2013.

After a two-year break due to the preparations and construction of the new Museum which opens next month, a new batch of inductees have been chosen to join the illustrious ranks of those already in the Hall of Fame.

These inductees, to be revealed over the next few weeks, have been agreed by the Hall of Fame committee, which includes a combination of club officials and historians, the Former Players’ Association, the media and supporters.

Those already enrolled into the Hall of Fame in its three previous years comprise Mike Bailey, Steve Bull, Peter Broadbent, Stan Cullis, Derek Dougan, Ron Flowers, Billy Harrison, Sir Jack Hayward OBE, Kenny Hibbitt, Jackery Jones, Jimmy Mullen, Derek Parkin, John Richards, Bill Slater, Roy Swinbourne, Graham Turner, Bert Williams and Billy Wright.

Also included are the 2003 Play-Off final winning team.

More legends of similar ilk will be announced in the coming weeks and then honoured during the evening of celebration, which is always a hugely popular trip down memory lane.

And the Hall of Fame is all set for a permanent position in the new Museum within the Stan Cullis Stand, with exhibits including an interactive display looking back at previous years.

A limited number of tickets are now available for the Hall of Fame dinner, with platinum, gold and silver packages available.

For further details contact the Commercial department on 0871 222 2220 (option 4) or e-mail




    Related Articles