Skip to main content

Fixtures Revealed!

PUBLISHED

08:59 19th June 2013

Home programme starts with Gillingham

Wolves will kick off their home programme in League 1 with the visit of Gillingham on Saturday, August 10.

The visit of the Gills will follow the opening league game announced yesterday as part of the Football League’s 125th anniversary celebrations – the trip to Preston scheduled for August 3 – and the Capital One Cup tie at Morecambe during the week to follow.

After the first home game Wolves then travel to Bristol City on Saturday, August 17 followed by the visit of Crawley to Molineux on Saturday, August 24.

There follows fixtures with a more local flavour with a trip to Port Vale on Saturday, August 31, home derby with Walsall on Saturday, September 7 and, after a home game with Swindon on September 14, the trip to Graham Turner’s Shrewsbury on Saturday, September 21.

October sees a couple of long back-to-back trips – Colchester on Saturday, October 5 followed by Carlisle on Saturday, October 12 – while the first round of the FA Cup is scheduled for the weekend of November 9/10.

The Christmas schedule begins with a trip to Rotherham United on Saturday, December 21, followed by home games with Crewe Alexandra on Boxing Day and Leyton Orient on Saturday, December 29.

New Year’s Day will see Wolves travel to face Tranmere Rovers.

The derby return with Walsall at the Banks’s Stadium is set for Saturday, March 8, while Turner’s first return to Molineux as a manager with Shrewsbury is scheduled for Saturday, March 15.

The run-in to the end of the season begins over Easter weekend with the visit of Rotherham United on Saturday, April 19 and trip to Leyton Orient on Easter Monday – April 21.

Wolves then travel to face Coventry City on Saturday, April 26 before rounding off the programme with a home game against Carlisle on Saturday, May 3.

All fixtures are subject to change and the full list is available by clicking here.


    Related Articles